Home / Articles / Best team for the Element Cup in Pokemon Go (2022)

Best team for the Element Cup in Pokemon Go (2022)

The Pokemon Go Element Cup is returning to the Go Battle League, and we've got the best team recommendations to take you to victory.

  • Posted on 10th May, 2022 15:40 PM
  • 1369 Views
Best team for the Element Cup in Pokemon Go (2022) Image

The best team for the Element Cup in Pokemon Go will consist of a variety of types to cover all opponents – so we’ve got recommendations to take you to the top in 2022.

Vulpix

Vulpix in the Element Cup

  • Fast Move: Ember
  • Charged Move: Weather Ball (Fire) and Body Slam
  • Resistances: Grass, Fire, Ice, Steel, Bug, and Fairy
  • Weaknesses: Water, Ground, and Rock

Fire-types aren’t very well represented in the Element Cup, but it’s a good idea to have at least one on your team – and the best of the best in this meta is Vulpix. It has decent bulk and the ability to take down most Grass-type opponents.

The best Fast Move for Vulpix is Ember, paired with the Charged Move Weather Ball (Fire) for brilliant Fire-type damage. If you can afford a second Charged Move, go with Body Slam which can be spammed for neutral coverage.

Pokemon Go Element Cup rules & restrictions

The rules of the Element Cup are that only Fire, Grass, and Water-type Pokemon are allowed to enter, they must be first in an evolutionary family, and they must be below the 500 CP limit.

Although this does heavily limit the pool of Pokemon you can use, it’s worth pointing out that dual-types are eligible, so a Water/Flying-type Pokemon like Ducklett is allowed to enter.

Pokemon Go Element Cup start & end date

The Element Cup will begin in the Pokemon Go Battle League on Tuesday, May 10, 2022, at 1PM PT / 4PM ET / 9pm BST, and end on Tuesday, May 17, 2022, at 1PM PT.

It will run alongside the traditional Ultra League – and we’ve got a best team guide for that league here.

Best team for the Element Cup in Pokemon Go (2022) View Story

Latest Web Story

Latest 20 Post