Home / Articles / 2022 NBA playoffs schedule: Eastern Conference finals to start Tuesday, Western on Wednesday - The Athletic

2022 NBA playoffs schedule: Eastern Conference finals to start Tuesday, Western on Wednesday - The Athletic

After two stunning Game 7s to close out the second round of the 2022 NBA playoffs Sunday evening, the schedule is set for the conference finals.

  • Posted on 16th May, 2022 03:55 AM
  • 1445 Views
2022 NBA playoffs schedule: Eastern Conference finals to start Tuesday, Western on Wednesday - The Athletic Image

After two stunning Game 7s to close out the second round of the 2022 NBA playoffs Sunday evening, the schedule is set for the conference finals.

Game 1 of the Eastern Conference finals between the Heat and Celtics will take Tuesday in Miami at 8:30 p.m. ET. The game will air on ESPN. Game 2 in Miami is Thursday, Game 3 in Boston is Saturday, and Game 4 is Monday, May 23 in Boston.

Complete Eastern Conference finals schedule:

Game 1 in Miami: Tuesday, May 17 @ 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)Game 2 in Miami: Thursday, May 19 at 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)Game 3 in Boston: Saturday, May 21 at 8:30 p.m. ET (ABC)Game 4 in Boston: Monday, May 23 at 8:30 p.m. ET (ABC)Game 5 in Miami: Wednesday, May 25 at 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)*Game 6 in Boston: Friday, May 27 at 8: 30 p.m. ET (ESPN)*Game 7 in Miami: Sunday, May 29 at 8:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)*

*If needed

Game 1 of the Western Conference finals between the Warriors and Mavericks is set for Wednesday in San Franciso at 9 p.m. ET. The game will air on TNT. Game 2 in San Franciso will be Friday, Game 3 in Dallas is Sunday and Game 4 in Dallas is scheduled for Tuesday, May 22.

Complete Western Conference finals schedule:

Game 1 in San Francisco: Wednesday, May 18 at 9 p.m. ET (TNT)Game 2 in San Francisco: Friday, May 20 at 9 p.m. ET (TNT)Game 3 in Dallas: Sunday, May 22 at 9 p.m. ET (TNT)Game 4 in Dallas: Tuesday, May 24 at 9 p.m. ET (TNT)Game 5 in San Francisco: Thursday, May 26 at 9 p.m. ET (TNT)*Game 6 in Dallas: Saturday, May 28 at 9 p.m. ET (TNT)*Game 7 in San Francisco: Monday, May 30 at 9 p.m. ET (TNT)*

*If needed

The Celtics will start the conference finals on the least rest of any of the remaining teams after eliminating the Bucks on Sunday; the Heat last played Thursday. The Mavericks eliminated the top-seeded Suns on Sunday, while the Warriors last played Friday.

2022 NBA playoffs schedule: Eastern Conference finals to start Tuesday, Western on Wednesday - The Athletic View Story

Latest 20 Post